What should I include in my LOR?

Need help? Tips? Tricks? This is the place to ask any questions related to autograph collecting. New collectors, post your questions here!
JonasandHSfan
Autograph Collector
Autograph Collector

What should I include in my LOR?

Post by JonasandHSfan »

I'm new to this, and I've never written an LOR.
What should be included in an LOR?

Thanks so much! :)
RYAN J.

Re: What should I include in my LOR?

Post by RYAN J. »

writing the letter. This can sometimes be easy or hard depending on how good you are with words and creativity. When I first started collecting, my letters were HORRIBLE! I basically said: "Hi! I think you’re a great actor. What was your favorite role to play? Can you send me an autographed photo please? Thanks for reading my letter!" Pretty pathetic huh? I did get a few replies back from the letters, but not many.

Now that I'm more experienced and have written literally HUNDREDS of letters so it's very easy for me to sit down and write a nice request. I start out by introducing myself (My name, my age, City and state that I live in). Then I list a few hobbies that I enjoy (Graphic Design, Watching movies, listening to my MP3 etc.) I tend not to list "Autograph Collecting" as one of my hobbies as I don't want them to get them impression that I might try and sell
The signatures I'm requesting at the end of the letter (Which I don't).