BUYING AUTOGRAPHS-BAD NEWS

You can also post suggestions, comments to the fanmail.biz database managers here. Do not post your feedback here. Do not request a celebrity address here.
michaelchester
Autograph Collector
Autograph Collector

BUYING AUTOGRAPHS-BAD NEWS

Post by michaelchester »

I have been collecting autographs for about 3 years and I keep a record of every single address used. I keep a record of Return To Sender of celebrities who don’t sign autographs through the mail, of those celebrities who charge for autographs.
I recently viewed my records and noticed a drastic change, my autographs returned with signatures by celebrities have increased by 45%, my Return To Sender have decreased by 15%, but the letters from agents of celebrities who refused or charge for autographs have increased by 35%.
So I reviewed the letters I received from these agents and found that the celebrities refused to sign due to their autographs being sold on line and those who charge for their autographs do so now due to the increase of their autographs being sold online.
Now to me autograph collecting is a hobby not a business, also if you purchase and autograph I can understand buying from the celebrity if you can afford it some go from $25.00 to as much as $259.00 yah that’s a lot. But if you can afford buying from a celebrity I say GO FOR IT.
But if you buy from online you have to ask yourself are the signatures authentic, where the photos reproduced and signatures copied, how do you really know, yah they look real but you know as well as I do they can be easily reproduced.
I am sure those who sell autographs online will voice a harsh and rude remarks but that ok I know what kind of individuals they are, they’re not collectors they are in it for profit and they have cause a lot of harm and made it difficult for true collectors.
In conclusion, buy ONLY form the celebrities and BUYER BEWARE when you buy from online individuals.
KEEP ON COLLECTING THE HOBBY IS WORTH IT.